My Soul is Boundless

cropped-art-1.jpg

 

My soul is boundless…utterly naked and torn into…

awakened by velvet like hands soft to the touch…crushed and stained with crimson hues…

the sea of faces surround me…they hide behind shattered glass…

there is no escape…he is raging like the devil’s flame…satin garments displayed in black and blue embarked on my chest…

the man is fighting inside the eye of the storm…ready to break loose and ripen my flesh…

the grasp of his fingers…tightens my core like a pendulum…no more and no less…

My soul is spineless…completely entangled in venom and silky thread…

Timeless and aged like fine wine…I hang onto the promise that I too will be freed from the embodiment of these chains that hold me boundless…

 

 

 

 

 

Kristi has told her testimony to over 2,000 foster youth in 2012. She continues to inspire many with her creative writing style and chilling stories depicted by an innocence and horrid journey.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Poems
One comment on “My Soul is Boundless
  1. Anurag says:

    I loved this nothing to say you left speechless.like 💯💯💯💯💯💯❤✌ Pls visit my blog to there’s something for fathers Day. Hope u like 😇

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Never forget the lessons in life that helped shape your own universe~
Latest Posts
